street fashion – SF – mission – neon yellow – jasper

Posted: October 29, 2008 in Uncategorized

I found this neon yellow shirt at Old Navy. I settled on pairing it with black. I find it in your face and elegant at the same time. The jacket is a 1972 women’s velor jacket. I find that women’s fitted blazers work well on men’s bodies. All my skinny jeans are a women’s cut ($30 at Clobba) as well. The men’s cuts are all baggier. It is interesting how men’s fashion de-feminizes the male body.
It becomes scandalous for me to show my legs in short shorts or skinny jeans, where that is considered normal for a woman.

Leave a Reply

