New blogging approach

Posted: January 14, 2009 in Uncategorized

Until now I have been publishing my posts on both flickr and here. I get about fifteen hundred hits a day on my Flickr photos and I have been trying to reach that audience with my writing.

Lately though I am finding the format of linking a post with writing constraining. So, I have a new approach. I will still publish my photos and small descriptions both on flickr and here, but I will write exclusively here.

Here are a few changes to the blog

I will try to widen the scope of my blogging to include, theory, trans girl fashion tips, trans event in SF, and field notes from my everyday trans experience.

I hope to get more conversation going here. Please leave comments if you have not already. I would love to get to know all of you better.

I will organize the posts by tags and categories so that you can access more of the past posts that are relevant to you.

So stay tuned and I hope you enjoy!

Comments
  1. mark snyder says:

    Hi!
    From one sissy/nancy/boy to another, I love you’re blog!

    I’d love for you to join the queertoday.com community and feed/cross post there sometimes. We’d love to have your look, and voice!

    If you haven’t already, check out beyondmasculinity, I have an essay on there called sissy.

  2. Jasper Gregory says:

    Thanks for your support Mark. I had not discovered male-bodied genderqueer voices yet. I had found it a troubling absence. i was starting to feel all alone out here.
    I luv luv luv the beyondmasculinity.com site. I will blog a bit as I work my way through it.

Leave a Reply

