Political Gynophile : male-sexed gender

Posted: February 23, 2009 in Uncategorized

I dug this armani tweed out of my closet. It was one of the best vintage finds ever.

A new gender is coalescing here. I call it political gynophile. I am exploring the queering of my male genders.
The process of creating outfits is a dialog with parts of my self which have no language. This muse inspires outfits that are one step ahead of my words and thoughts.
In this way I become a new gender before I can think that gender.

Comments
  1. Ale' says:

    I like the concept of a political gynophile. I find that fashion is an excellent tool for self-expression; as an androgynous male, I find it especially helpful in conveying an image consistent with my perception of myself. I stumbled by your blog by chance, however I intend to visit again. Gender Rebels Unite!

Leave a Reply

