Male Femme Eccentricity

Posted: May 26, 2009 in Autogynephilia 2009

Hi Sweetpeas,
This is today’s outfit. I brought the blue tights back out. I am getting tired of the skinny jeans. I like the combo of strong masculine markers and feminine markers.
These shorts work well because they do not flash too much thigh. Being too sexy gets me unwanted attention from guys just like when girls go for sexy.
Interestingly, every item except the boots, are a women’s fashion interpretation of men’s clothing. They are just cut to flatter rather than hide the lines of my body.

—-
So where am I on the gender expression front? I am taking my cues from the Drag Culture. I am mixing a very strong male Secondary Sexual Characteristic, facial hair, with many cultural Feminine Markers like makeup, fitted clothes, colors and tights. The fashion statement is clear, “I am Biologically Male but I reject the Gender Binary and its fashion binary.Unfortunately we still live in an age when masculine gender is policed with threats of violence, so I am keeping a lower profile. Basically I refer to the Gender Queer fashion of musicians and artists. I feel safer on the streets.

Comments
  1. A says:

    I like this outfit. I think the facial hair balances out the femminess. The look is eccentric without being taboo.

Leave a Reply

