Art Murmur – Oakland – 2009

Posted: July 14, 2009 in Autogynephilia 2008, Queer Fashion Pictures

We met at Art Murmer in Oakland. We talked about art for a bit and about my gender activism. I love her tattoo on her leg, it is the alphabet in a retro letter type. There is a casual dissonance as well. The shirt, the skirt and the sandals, nothing even attempts to match.

I just returned from a weekend at Harbin Hotsprings in northern California. It is a post hippie, freak place where I used to study Watsu. It is a fairly tolerant of gender non-conformity. It is the only place I have ever seen anyone with tits and a penis sunbathing naked. That is an edgy form of gender activism. I saw a three or four trans girls while I was there.
It is a nice place to go if you want to push some gender presentation edges in a relaxed supportive environment.

Leave a Reply

