What is Femininity? On being the object of Desire

Posted: August 5, 2009 in Autogynephilia 2008

Since I first started exploring gender, I have been trying to understand Femininity and Masculinity? I have spilled thousands of words on the subject, and I have done street ethnography by interviewing 50 different people about their gender identities. In the video I explore how being desired and being the object of desire is something that many women associate with feeling feminine. It was also a major component of my social gender transition.
.

The interview was taken with a complete stranger in Dolores Park in San Francisco. The photos are street fashion pics I took around San Francisco.

Comments
  1. […] What is Femininity? On being the object of Desire A few brief thoughts on gender and desire from Jasper and his interviewee. (tags: gender) […]

Leave a Reply

