Male Beauty in San Francisco, Folsom Street Fair

Posted: September 27, 2011 in 2011
Tags: , , ,


Yesterday was the annual Kinkster Festival called Folsom Street Fair. The street style is a very playful way of creating a Public Sphere with experimental genders and open expresion in the Kink tradition. This year I documented a lot of Male Beauty in the form of gayboys, radical metrosexuals and crossdressers.
I found an abundance of curvy female beauty. I also noticed that the chubby boys are being male objects of beauty as well. The Bears have not all become Muscle Boys.

San Francisco Street Culture.

Comments
  1. That man has great legs!

  2. Jasper Gregory says:

    Hi QRG, this year at Folsom I had a big Male Beauty focus. I have 71 pics in total, I think you will enjoy them. What brand of eReader do you use?

  3. Can I ask your opinion on this Jasper?

    I will give full disclosure and say if you read my blog you will see i have had some arguments with the blogger in question. And I apologised for being a bit harsh in some of my points.

    But I think that this tagline ‘a slight case of over grooming’ and the jokey ‘it’s a genius look’ is policing this man’s sense of beauty and his gender presentation. what do you think?

    http://groomingguru.co.uk/2011/09/30/a-slight-case-of-over-grooming/

  4. Jasper Gregory says:

    I totally agree QRG, males are so insecure about wanting to be beautiful, snarky comments like that just reinforce the anxiety.

  5. Thanks, that’s what I thought. But I didn’t want my personal issues to cloud my judgement. It is quite subtle how men are reminded what’s ok and what is going ‘too far’

  6. Anonymous says:

    Why don’t you update!?

  7. Jasper Gregory says:

    I have been posting pictures at http://sanfranciscostreetculture.tumblr.com/ it is distracting to have so many blogs.

Leave a Reply

